Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above

I have an obsession.

I’m currently obsessed with trying to grow everything from seeds. Herbs, flowers, plants everything. Everything I eat that’s got a seed, I always end up Googling to see if I can germinate it. I’ve started a herb garden (which is still in its beginning stages, but my seedlings keep getting “leggy”. Any suggestions?). I’ve also been curious about Terrarium Planting. So out of curiosity and spontaneity, I took a packet of seeds and sprinkled them in a glass jar. A few weeks later, it grew and grew and grew and I realized I really shouldn’t have put the ENTIRE packet of seeds into that glass jar! They have now sort of died off because there were just way too many seedlings. But for a good week or so, it looked really neat! So here is the BEFORE & AFTER photograph of what it looked like from above. Enjoy.

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – From Above | Just Snaps

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | AC's Sharing Spree

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above (Yemen) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Looziana Mudbug Luv from Above | Humbled Pie

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: FROM ABOVE | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Final approach to TPA from Above | Humbled Pie

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | Flickr Comments

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above (Paris) | What's (in) the picture?

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above-Italy by Night and Day | Bastet and Sekhmet

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above (Paris 2) | What's (in) the picture?

    • Thanks for the tip! Any suggestions for leggy seedlings? Some of my herbs haven’t shown their true leaves yet. Especially my dill and cilantro. Both of those get really leggy for some reason…

Leave a Reply

