Continuing my Bun Bo Hue adventure…

Pho Thuan An

#6 – Pho Thuan An – This is actually a late post. I ate this last week but didn’t get a chance to sit down and write about it. Pho Thuan An is a tiny little restaurant with (from what I remember) only 5 or 6 tables. The menu was actually quite extensive but I didn’t get a chance to read through it all because I was in a rush and I knew they had the BBH on their menu. Anyways, while waiting for my BBH to arrive, I had a sip of their tea and was AMAZED! It was different than the usual tea you’d find at Vietnamese restaurants. This tea was delicious. I’m not sure what it was, but it had a hint of a fruity longan taste – I LOVED IT! Would come back just for the complimentary tea! Haha! The Bun Bo Hue came and it was really good. The bean sprouts came with the banana blossoms which I enjoyed. However, they didn’t have a WHOLE pork hock/feet in there, but I think there were slices of it…whatever it was, it was delicious! Would I go back? Definitely.

2 thoughts on “Continuing my Bun Bo Hue adventure…

Leave a Reply

