My last day of 2012 was spent chasing after ducks.

No joke. I recently (finally) upgraded my Canon DSLR kit lens to a 50mm and wanted to test it out. I initially wanted a zoom lens, but also a macro lens, but didn’t have the $ for everything so I settled with the 50mm for now and hopefully later this year I’ll get my zoom lens. But in the mean time, I took my camera and wandered through the George Reifel Bird Sanctuary. And I must say, I’m quite satisfied with my purchase. I’m still learning the itty bitty details of photography but it’s nice and light and good on my wallet so I am happy. Enjoy the photos.

Leave a Reply

