Vienna, Austria.

Vienna, Austria: If I had to regret something about the trip, I regret not doing enough research about Vienna. Because after coming back from the trip I realized there were so many other places and things about the city that I didn’t even know about. Like the Naschmarkt – well okay I knew about it but I didn’t think it would be amazing, but apparently it is! But I did not know about all the amazing Friedensreich Hundertwasser stuff – apparently the Gaudi of Vienna! I mean just type in “The Hundertwasser” in Google and you’ll see what I mean. On the other hand, the things I did see and the places I did go to in Vienna were great anyways, so really, I can’t complain. The cemetery (Zentralfriedhof) is out of the way from the main Vienna center but I would really recommend taking the afternoon and taking the bus or train down there. Not only because of Beethoven’s grave or other famous composers, but when I was walking around the cemetery it had this mysterious and magical feeling – can’t really describe it. There was even a baby burial ground that got me a bit teary but it made me feel thankful for everything that I have.  Would I go back to Vienna again? Yes.

>>> Vienna Photos <<<
Leave a Reply

